top of page

Interesting article to read on how to talk to kids about art

Thought I'd share this here so I can read it and learn from it later. Should be an interesting. Thought I'd keep adding links that are related: Minds in Bloom

Tips from Globe and Mail,include breaking art down into shapes and colors helps to identify pieces of the art and convey excitement for what has been expressed.

This blog, Deep space sparkle has a lot of wonderful tips for children and art/play.

This insightful article: Talking With Young Children About Their Art By Robert Schirrmacher, is something I will be reading over and trying to incorporate into my practice.

Hoping to continue adding links and helpful hints as I blog about art education teaching.

Adding the search I used to find my articles: art teacher how to talk to children and their art.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page